This is not a test.

Because if it was, I would be screwed. I have totally failed, and I don’t even remember it happening.  Last thing I remember, I was a totally cool 21 year old. So how the hell did I wake up here, in my thirties, 50 pounds heavier, and barely able to work the television remote?  I have made it to this weird point in my life where people my age think I am weird, which is cool, because I am totally used to that. But now everyone else thinks I am weird too. So I spend a lot of time at home. Not wearing pants. Because pants remind me of my failure as ‘the next Paula Abdul”.  Although, I bet Paula and I share the same fondness for boxed wine and tacos.

In all reality, I have no clue what I will do with this little corner of the internet. I am not particularly funny, I have no real educated opinions that I wish to share with others, I don’t sell Tupperware, and I know better than to think anyone will be interested in my day to day life.So this will probably become a catch all spot for the things I wish I could say to people, without them looking at me like I need an anti-psychotic cocktail IV.

Enjoy!

About Donna Nichola

Perpetual awkward teenager trapped in the body of a Thirty something. Spends her days trying to justify why she should make a pan of brownies, and grappling with the sad reality that she never will be a rock star.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is not a test.

  1. Naz says:

    Boxed wine and tacos sound awesome. We should start a club.

Leave a Reply

